Session Links

Links to the #EIS2021 Sessions - Education Innovation Sessions 2021

Education Innovation Sessions 2021

June 10th

On our slack channel you can find all relevant information useful before, during and after the event. Also if you have any questions upfront, please ask them there.

See you soon at #EIS2021!

Coffee corner
14:00-21:00 CEST / 8.00AM-3.00PM EDT / 5.00AM-12.00PM PDT

Introduction
14:00-14:15 CEST / 8.00AM-8:15AM EDT / 5.00AM-5:15AM PDT

Timeslot 1
14:30-15:00 CEST / 8.30AM-9:00AM EDT / 5.30AM-6.00AM PDT

  • Session 1:

    • Overcoming the Communications Gap: Meeting Students Where They Live, On their Smartphones – Ready Education

    • link to the session

  • Session 3:

    • The Top Five Risks to PeopleSoft Data: What Are They & How You Can Protect Yourself – Greg Sosna (Appsian)

    • link to the session

Timeslot 2
15:15-15:45 CEST / 9.15AM-9:45AM EDT / 6.15AM-6.45AM PDT

  • Session 2:

    • Your PeopleSoft Future is in your Database and what you can Layer Onto It! – Paul Rhinehart (Smartpanda)

    • link to the session

Timeslot 3
16:00-16:30 CEST / 10.00AM-10:30AM EDT / 7.00AM-7.30AM PDT

  • Session 1:

  • Session 3:

    • Not all chatbots are the same: Oracle vs. The Competition – Andrew Bediz (Intrasee)

    • link to the session

Timeslot 4
16:45-17:15 CEST / 10.45AM-11:15AM EDT / 7.45AM-8.15AM PDT

  • Session 1:

    • Continuing Education – Putting in the missing piece of the puzzle – Ernst la Haye (CY2)

    • link to the session

  • Session 2:

  • Session 3:

    • Bi-Directional Communication via SMS’s using Notification Framework – Ruhan Ferreira (Ruxsys)

    • link to the session

Timeslot 5
17:30-18:00 CEST / 11.30AM-12:00PM EDT / 8.30AM-9.00AM PDT

  • Session 1:

    • PeopleSoft Campus Solutions: Maximizing your investment – Steve Brawn (Oracle)

    • link to the session

  • Session 2:

    • Upgrading Payment Processing Systems, Reducing Costs & Minimizing PCI Compliance Headaches – Bryan Jurewicz (Arrow Payments)

    • link to the session

  • Session 3:

    • Owning what we helped to create – Effective Change Management – Karen Strauss (Visions)

    • link to the session

Timeslot 6
18:15-18:45 CEST /12.15PM-12:45PM EDT / 9.15AM-9.45AM PDT

  • Session 2:

    • Modernizing the Campus Constituent Engagement Foundation - Mark Armstrong (Chasing Higher Ed)

    • link to the session

  • Session 3:

    • Modernize Peoplesoft Authentication By integrating SSO and MFA – Greg Wendt (Appsian)

    • link to the session

Timeslot 7
19:00-19:30 CEST /1.00PM-1:30PM EDT / 10.00AM-10.30AM PDT

  • Session 1:

    • Overcoming the Communications Gap: Meeting Students Where They Live, On their Smartphones – Ready Education

    • link to the session

  • Session 2:

Timeslot 8
19:45-20:15 CEST /1.45PM-2:15PM EDT / 10.45AM-11.15AM PDT

  • Session 1:

    • The Power and Flexibility of JavaScript – The Understated PeopleTool – Rob Swailes (Version1)

    • link to the session

  • Session 2:

    • Kibana Visualizations for Campus Solutions – Sasank Vemana (Rank One Solutions)

    • link to the session

Timeslot 9
20:30-21:00 CEST /2.30PM-3:00PM EDT / 11.30AM-12.00PM PDT

  • Session 1:

    • The Modern Learner and the Workplace for the Future – Mike Thompson (Learner Mobile/Visions)

    • link to the session

  • Session 2:

    • Not all chatbots are the same: Oracle vs. The Competition – Andrew Bediz (Intrasee)

    • link to the session

  • Session 3:

    • Continuing Education – Putting in the missing piece of the puzzle – Ernst la Haye (CY2)

    • link to the session